Welcome Back!   Leave a comment

For the past week, my happy, content little girl has been replaced by a whiny, sick baby. Millie’s regular giggles and squeals and smiles have been replaced by cries, screams, and frowns.

It has been miserable. Millie hates to have her nose wiped, so she ends up crying when we have to do it… which makes her nose run even more…

Nate stayed home with her last Thursday and took her to the doctor. She’s been on an antibiotic and eye drop ever since, and, while her congestion has improved, she still wasn’t back to her happy, normal self… until today. When I got off the bus after work, I started walking toward home and I saw Nate and Millie walking toward me off in the distance (let me clarify, Nate was walking; Millie was being held). I took Millie from Nate when we met on the sidewalk and, for the first time in almost a week, Millie gave me a big smile AND a squeal!! Welcome back, Millie Lou! We sure missed you.

Ok, she wouldn't smile for the camera, but at least she stopped crying!!

 

Posted November 9, 2011 by Nate and Julie in Julie, Medical, Millie, Nathaniel

Leave a Reply

