I keep forgetting I have a blog   2 comments

When Nate and I started this blog, we imagined weekly posts full of charming anecdotes and witty humor. I really thought once weekly posts would be do-able- I mean, I would probably have to narrow down topics each week since Millie would be so entertaining and full of blog-worthy material. Well, a year and a half later, I am a blog failure. Sometimes I forget that we even have a blog! Thankfully for my 3 readers, my lovely sister Jennifer gently reminded me that it has been a while since my last post. Thanks, Jen!

So, time to fill you all in on life. We’ve actually been pretty busy at the Keyse house. Nate is taking a summer class, the first course of his Master’s degree program. He’s taking Basic Counseling Theories and Methods as an online course and it’s been a nice way for him to ease back into “student mode”. This Fall he will take 3 classes while continuing to work full-time. It’s going to be a crazy few years, but we’re excited to see what God has in store for him in a future career as a counselor. I (Julie) am excited to report that I passed my second underwriting exam (there are four total) and I am looking forward to new challenges at work. The financial group that I work for has three different life insurance companies and I recently accepted an offer for an underwriting position with one of the other companies. This will allow me to underwrite an entirely different market and enhance my experience for future endeavors. And, now, let me fill you in on the most interesting Keyse of all— Millie. The girl is BUSY. She is constantly on the move. She’s not walking on her own yet, but walks along all of the furniture and crawls very fast whenever she “runs out” of couch. Her favorite activities? Throwing toys in and out of her crib.

Crawling as fast as she can while she explores the house…

And laughing at her parents. She pretty much thinks we’re the funniest people EVER. Having a baby is so good for one’s ego.

Millie was fussing in the car the other day (she’s not a huge fan of the car) and so I started singing a song, making it up as I went along. I made Nate join in, mainly because I like to make him do stupid stuff, and Millie LOVED it. The lyrics include the phrase “Millie is a princess, Millie Louise” and she would crack up whenever she heard her name. I couldn’t see her very well, but I’m pretty sure she was swaying and dancing as much as she could in her car seat. The kid loves to dance. And we love to watch her.

We are getting ready for a visit from Jennifer and Tony, so I am sure that next week I will have a great post, full of pictures and stories, but for now, I must sign off. Not because I don’t have anything else to say, but because Millie is a wild woman and I want to go play with her. Seriously, I can’t get enough of this little face!

 

Posted June 13, 2012 by Nate and Julie in Julie, Millie, Nathaniel

2 responses to “I keep forgetting I have a blog

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read your blog and thoroughly enjoy it! Have fun this weekend.

    • Glad you read it, Kathy! Thanks for sharing your son and daughter-in-law with us this weekend. We’re having a blast and Millie’s making sure her Aunt and Uncle get a lot of practice playing with a baby.

Leave a Reply

