What A Week   2 comments

This week was one of those weeks. You know what I’m talking about… work was stressful, the house was in a constant state of disarray, there was never enough time in the day… oh yeah, and I got rear-ended on the way to work on Tuesday morning.

Thankfully, aside from a little residual soreness, no one was hurt and, best of all, one of Cincinnati’s finest witnessed the collision. This was the first accident I have ever been involved in (and I hope my last) and I feel like I have taken on a part-time job dealing with the claim process. So far, the damage is assessed at $1496.06, but that’s just based on the visible damage. The estimator said there is additional damage that will be noted when the car is “torn down”.  I hope that everything is fixed quickly and that I will soon be back on the road in my good old Saturn.

In other news, Millie Louise turned 14 months old on Friday! Nate and I have really noticed a huge change in her over this past month. She took her first steps, jabbers all the time, and looks less like a baby and more like a little girl. Since her first few steps, Millie has decided she still prefers to crawl, but the little stinker can walk. She has developed a bit of separation anxiety this month (she cries for a while when we leave her in the church nursery) and even cried once when Nate left her at Janette’s (our sitter). She is starting to get picky about her food— she loves hot dogs, but doesn’t like veggies. She likes milk (it took a while for her to get used to it) and, when she tastes something she likes, she says “mmmmmmm!” She LOVES to play with Major, look at baby pictures of herself, and read books. She is a joy to be around and I’m so thankful to have her to come home to after a stressful day at work.

Posted June 30, 2012 by Nate and Julie in Julie, Millie

2 responses to “What A Week

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hate that you’re dealing with all of the car stress :-(. I hope all is resolved this week and you can put the whole mess behind you. As for the Millie Bird, tell her that Uncle Tony is adament about the “no more crawling!” thing. If he catches her, she’s in so much trouble!! Keep blogging, Jules and Nate. I love reading these updates!

    btw — since Miss Millie has so many teeth now…have you started brushing them yet??

    • Yes, we have brushed her teeth. Well, kind of. We just wet the toothbrush and let her chew on it. I really brush them for a bit and then I give her control again and she chews some more. It’s super cute.

Leave a Reply

