Good News   1 comment

Last Saturday, I spent my whole morning at my doctor’s office. I had my glucose test, ultrasound and 28-week appointment. The ultrasound was first— and we got good news: no more cysts!! My doctor said this does not negate the fact that there were cysts on the 20 week ultrasound, but she said everything now looks normal and she doesn’t think we have anything to worry about. HOORAY! The baby was being pretty lazy during the ultrasound. He is currently positioned with his head under my ribs and feet near the, um, exit. He was facing my spine and REFUSED to roll over during the scan despite me poking him. He did move his little hand up to block my prodding. The ultrasound tech joked “Are you sure it’s a boy? He’s acting awfully stubborn like a girl!” Speaking of girls, Millie was cracking me up during the ultrasound. She was totally unimpressed by the miracle of her baby brother, kept asking “all done, mommy?” and she tried to turn the light on. Rotten, rotten girl. We finally got around to getting her a new bed (since we’ll need the crib in just a couple of months!). She was very “helpful” while Nate put it together and was so excited to sleep in it once it was done. All was good for about 2 hours. Then, things went downhill fast. The new bed is in our former guest room since the plan was to leave the crib, changing table and rocking chair in the little bedroom for the new baby and move Millie into a big girl room. I don’t know if it was just too much change (new bed, new room) but Millie cried most of the night until we finally brought her into our room after 2 am. So, she was back to sleeping in her crib the next night. Poor kiddo. She’s got a lot of change coming up. Hopefully she’ll adjust ok. Just about 11 weeks until my due date. Good grief, that sounds soon! We sure have a lot to do to get ready for this baby…

Posted January 3, 2014 by Nate and Julie in Uncategorized

One response to “Good News

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is the BEST news. I’m glad everything’s looking good with little baby boy. His sister cracks me up. I love her new bed, and I think she will too — once she’s used to it!

Leave a Reply

